How to disable a page

A disabled page becomes inaccessible to visitors and displays a  404 - Page Not Found error if someone should enter its URL. Disabling a page will also make it hidden from navigation menus. Once disabled, only Admins, Publishers and Authors will be able to view the page when logged into their site account.

Here are two ways you can disable a page on your eCatholic website:

IN THIS ARTICLE:

Disable a page using the Site Map

1

Open the Site Map Editor

First, open the Site Map Editor by clicking  Site Map in the blue Admin Toolbar.

2

Click the Settings of page you'd like disabled

Hover your cursor over the page you wish to disable and click on the  Page Settings icon to view more options.

3

Disable the Page

Under the Basic settings, find the Disable Page option and select  Disabled.

4

Save your changes

Once you’ve finished working in the Site Map Editor, click the green  Save button at the bottom of the screen. After verifying you’re ready to Save and Exit, you will be returned to Edit Mode.

Disable a page from the bottom bar

1

 Visit the page you wish to disable

Go directly to the page you wish to disable.

2

 Go to Page Settings

Click the Page Settings icon in the bottom left-hand corner of your screen.

3

 Disable the page

Under the Basic settings, find the Disable Page option and select  Disabled.

4

 Save your change.

Click the green  Save button at the bottom of the screen and then Publish your page to reflect the page's new setting.

LEARN MORE: Understanding the Site Map Editor

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us